WQCx2

WQCx2 is a new series of meetups on quantum computing organized jointly by Washington Quantum Computing Meetup and Warsaw Quantum Computing Group.


Past and current events:

  1. "Quantum Computing for Agriculture Efficiency and Sustainability", Rie Miura (Boltz.ai), 26.03.2021 at 17:30 CET / 11:30 EDT.

  2. "Quantum Computing in ML: Perspectives from Research and Business", 10.04.2021, 18:00 CET / 12:00 EDT.

  3. "Quantum Mechanics As Source Code", Tamás Varga, 15.05, 17:30 CET / 11:30 EDT.

  4. "Quantum Simulations of Many-body Effects in Isoelectronic Systems", Sumeet K, 21.05.2021, 17:30 CET / 11:30 EDT.

  5. "Arithmetic Circuits For Quantum Computing", 24.05.2021, 19:00 EDT (1:00am CET, 25.05.2021)

  6. "Quantum Self-Supervised Learning", Ben Jaderberg, 12.06.2021, 18:00 CET, 12:00 EDT.

  7. "Quantum Computing applied to Cargo Load Optimization", 10.07.2021, 19:30 CET, 13:00pm EDT

  8. "Circuit Model of Quantum Computing as if it Occurred in an Escape Room Game", Bettina Just, 24.07.2021, 18:00 CET / 12:00 EDT.

  9. "Quantum Multibody Dynamics, Robotics & Autonomy", Farbod Khoshnoud, 7.08.2021, 19:00 CET / 13:00 EDT.

  10. "Quantum Computing for Quantum Chemistry", Pablo Casares, 11.09.2021, 19:00 CET / 13:00 EDT.

  11. "Hybrid Quantum-Classical Algorithms in QML: A Lightning Review", Bhaskar Roy Bardhan, 18.09.2021, 19:00 CET, 13:00 EDT.

  12. "Quantum Communication", Nitish Swami, 25.09.2021, 19:00 CET, 13:00 EDT.

  13. "Modeling a Theory of Gravity Using Machine Learning", Mohammad Saad Naeem, 6.11.2021, 19:00 CET, 13:00 EDT.

  14. "Entangling Academic and Industry: Career and educational advice", 13.11.2021, 19:00 CET, 13:00 EDT.

  15. "OneQuantum Argentina – building the quantum ecosystem", Dr Rupesh Srivastava, 4.12.2021, 19:00 CET, 13:00 EDT.

  16. "Why Pauli Exclusion Principle Applies to Bosons: A Deep Dive", Dr. Keeper L. Sharkey , 18.12.2021, 19:00 CET, 13:00 EDT.

  17. "Creating Quantum Circuits for Hundreds or Thousands of Qubits", Yuval Boger, 8.01.2022, 19:00 CET, 13:00 EST.

  18. "Quantum machine learning with PennyLane and Xanadu Quantum Codebook", Thomas Bromley, Catalina Albornoz, 1.02.2022, 18:00 EDT.

  19. "Quantum Computation for Predicting Electron and Phonon Properties of Solids", Dr. Kamal Choudhary, 26.02.2022, 13:00 EDT.

  20. "Quantum Circuit Optimization", Rasha Montaser, 5.03.2022, 13:00 EDT.

  21. "From Numbers to Tensors - A Brief History of Effective Abstraction", George Zipperlen, 12.03.2022, 13:00 EDT.

  22. "A Computer Science Approach to Introduce Quantum Computing to a New Audience", Zeki Can Seskir, 26.03.2022, 13:00 EDT.

  23. "Exposing Abstract Mathematical Structures to Aspiring Quantum Computing Pros", Bambordé Baldé, 21.05.2022, 13:00 EDT.

  24. "Introduction to Hybrid Quantum-Classical Machine Learning with Applications", Dr. Samuel Yen-Chi Chen, 5.06.2022, 12:00 EDT.

  25. "Solving Unsolvable Problems: Taming Infinity with Quantum Measurements", Barry Burd, 25.06.2022, 13:00 EDT.

  26. "Optimized and hardware-aware solutions to quantum problems", Erik Garcell & Yuval Boger, 9.072022, 13:00 EDT.